General information


University of Navarra, Pamplona


The University of Navarra (, established in 1952, has 4 campuses in Spain (Pamplona, San Sebastian, Madrid and Barcelona) one in New York and one in Munich. It has 17 faculties and schools, 16 institutes, 11 research centers and 9 associated centers. It currently has 11,181 undergraduate students, 1,821 master students and 880 doctoral students. It is the 5th Spanish University in the QS World University Ranking and has been considered the best private University in Spain during the last five years (by the well-recognized annual ranking score published by ELMUNDO newspaper). The University has 195 agreements with International Universities and belongs to the European University Quality Consortia and other important Frameworks. Within the University’s health sector are the University Hospital of Navarra, the Applied Medical Research Centre and the Nutrition Research Center.

The School of Pharmacy and Nutrition opened in 1964. Since then, more than 7,000 students have passed through its classrooms; it currently has more than 650 undergraduate students, plus 85 master and 70 doctoral students. It has two main areas of research: Medicines and Health, and Food and Health. It has more than 80 international agreements with universities, health institutions and research centres in America, Europe and Asia.



The Science Assembly Hall is located in the main building of the Science area of the University of Navarra. The special shape of the hall and some of its rooms accounts for its popular name, the Hexagon. Renovated 3 years ago, the hall contains more than 300 seats and is fully equipped with all the technical facilities needed to run a conference.

Presentation room

First floor and ground floor foyers for poster presentations and exhibition spaces.

More information